Friday, July 22, 2022

OUT NOW: baze.djunkiii - In Macrospace [The Absence Of Light 001]

Format: C76 cassette, limited to 120 copies
Artist: baze.djunkiii
Title: In Macrospace

Label: The Absence Of Light
Cat.No.: DARK001

A1: Andromeda Strain
A2: Drop On Demand
A3: The Dyson Sphere
A4: Technical Threat
A5: Subaquatic Movements

B1: Reroll For Trips
B2: Metaphysics Of Noise
B3: Do Not Talk About...
B4: Dark Bells Of Karma
B5: Ancient Tribes Of Sirius

File under: Death Ambient / Dark Ambient / Drone / Industrial

„In Macrospace“. The monolithic album debut by Hamburg-based DJ x producer x electronic music activist baze.djunkiii, the essence of 25+ years on the scene and continuous research in sonic fields reaching far beyond your regular club music. A dark and threatening journey through the realms of brooding DeathAmbient, cold, hostile sci-fi atmospheres and an innate feel of darkness, doom, desolation and industrial wastelands covered in toxic fumes and the aftermath of a nuclear apocalypse. Generated solely and exclusively by a process of extensive vocal synthesis the ten tracks on „In Macrospace“ represent a sonic manifestation of vantablack dystopia and mind threatening, braincell eroding claustrophobia, an ode to both minimalist sound structures as well as a maximized psycho-acoustic impact that might overwhelm even those used to stare into and listen to their innermost void for extended periods of time. Not for the faint-hearted. Listener discretion is advised.

RELEASE DATE: July 22nd, 2k22

Distributed via Word And Sound / Hamburg –


Post a Comment

<< Home