Monday, August 09, 2010

Ametsub - The Nothings Of The North [Mille Plateaux]

If you like you're Electronica abstract, them beats slow and tricky, are a fan of acts like Autechre, Boards of Canada, Anne Westphalen or Funkstörung, not afraid of some subliminal Downtempo-influences and still remember that long gone Heimelektro Ulm Tonquellen-imprint you're recommended to check out Ametsub's recent album "The Nothings Of The North" released via Mille Plateaux. Fourteen tracks of electronic melancholia are to be found here, originally put on the circuit as twelve track album by the japanese label Progressive Form in 2009 and now available worldwide with two additional mixes of "Repeatedly". Looking out of my window into the grey, rainy and way too autumnal - it's august 9th - skies I clearly feel that this album is the right one when one is in need for some calm, embracing digital warmth.


Anonymous Anonymous said...

Official Video clip:

Quick Album Listen:

4:19 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home