Sunday, June 21, 2020

Bell Monks - The Sun Will Find You [Clang 068 Promo]

Put on the circuit via the ever active Clang label in late May, 2k20 is "The Sun Will Find You", the latest album by Wisconsin's Bell Monks, a core duo comprised of Jeff Herriott and Eric Sheffield with guest contributions by the likes of Sven Gonstead, Ben Willis and Heidi Johnson. Fleshed out in a long and winding process since the albums first sketches were laid down in 2014 the final result of this time consuming, careful production project is a 43 minutes spanning body of work, serving a total of 10 new tracks / songs further refining the projects tender, intimate and melancholic, inward-looking signature sound meandering in between echoes of PostRock, a hazy, autumnal singer-songwriter attitude, fragile DreamPop and echoes of echoes of Shoegaze, all falling into place to form a beautiful life soundtrack for, presumably young, Indie girls falling in love for the very first time. Check.


Post a Comment

<< Home