Saturday, January 11, 2020

Various Artists - Lieder Für Das Deutsche Musikarchiv [Raketenbasis Haberlandstrasse 014]

Released in late December, 2k19 via Munich's Raketenbasis Haberlandstrasse imprint is their new Various Artists compilation "Lieder Für Das Deutsche Musikarchiv" which was added to their catalogue as 014, once again sticking true to their method of employing a quite chaotic, confusing and random strategy of numbering their numerous releases. Providing a collection of 16 tracks produced by underground artists like 480Billion, Venderstrooik, Zimt Bindemittel, Die Durstigen Bienen, Institut Für Leistungsabfall Und Kontemplation and other widely unrecognized names from the darkest vaults of the scene the musical range is as wide as the labels general catalogue is, including Noize, twisted Electronica, lo-fi Artschool, Unhappy Hardcore, collage works and other musical obscurities beyond any stylistic border. More familiar and better known contributors on this one hour compilation piece are Sascha Müller who contributes his "Büroalltag", a weird, dismal, monotonous Spoken Word piece, Andreas Davids of Xotox-fame with "Brückensanierung" which opens with a misty Ambient sequence only to lead into hefty Rhythm Industrial and Broken Techno and Schamoni Musik head Belp whose "Musik Archiv" is to be described as somewhat of a mixture between hyper cut-up Jazz and grainy Glitchtronica for the headstrong. Well varied, this.  


Post a Comment

<< Home