Monday, October 26, 2020

CVSO - Basic Cuts EP [Cheezy Crust Records 004]

Basic cuts and basic information. Soon to be released via the Hamburg-based imprint Cheezy Crust Records is the debut 12" by their latest signing CVSO which is the "Basic Cuts EP". Employing a basic approach to track names, with each cut named after its exact position on the record - hence: A1, A2, B1, B2 - and a stamped whitelabel vibe their vinyl firstling weighs in a sweet, ever meandering and evolving journey of well timeless qualities, exploring a sonic realm best described with the term Intelligent Techno for all those who still hold Richie Hawtin & John Acquaviva's "X-Mix-3 - Enter: Digital Reality!" in high regards as one of the best electronic music mix compilations ever, providing and intricate interplay of highly detailed synth melodies whilst echoes of echoes of dubby elements move in and out the vast space of audible perception whereas more muscular tunes provide a taste of straight-forward Techno, Acid and (Tech)Trance, yet are still influenced by an inevitable DubTechno vibe present over the course of their extended playtimes stretched over 7 to 11 minutes for the individual cuts each. Good stuff.

Vinyl artwork on Instagram!


Post a Comment

<< Home