Thursday, November 10, 2011

Egotronic - Macht Keinen Lärm [Audiolith Testpress]

Recently released via Hamburgs finest Audiolith-imprint is "Macht Keinen Lärm", the latest album by the Berlin-based ElectroPunk outfit Egotronic which is coming as a massive package of - of course - leftwing bangers and dancefloor smashers accompanied by a handful of totally absurd snippets taking a closer look at life in the Egotronic universe, snippets that feature bookers, stage technicians, drivers and even Audiolith main head Lars Lewerenz who apologizes for releasing "Macht Keinen Lärm". Got it? If you've been following Egotronic for a while now you'll be glad to hear that their 2007-released album "Lustprinzip" and the 2008 smash "Egotronic" are the most important reference points in the bands discography when it comes to comparing "Macht Keinen Lärm" with previous releases although a few more Punk-/ NDW-influences can be found here. If you still haven't heard of Egotronic yet check out "Der Sonne Hinterher", "Manchmal" and the anthemic IndiePop tune "Planet Disco" and you'll be infected within less than a minute. Fans are about to buy this one blindfolded, all others are about to follow soon as the first ever chart entry for Egotronic already proved.


Post a Comment

<< Home