Saturday, October 25, 2014

Various Artists - Stiff Little Spinners Vol. 5 [Audiolith Promo]

Recently released via Hamburg's finest Audiolith-imprint is the fifth issue of the labels more club- and dancefloor-headed "Stiff Little Spinners"-series which caters all lovers of perfectly crafted TechHouse with a well melodious, sometimes even NeoTrance-infused twist as well as those who've been following the relatively new Romantic House-movement which - in parts - has been shaped by the inner circle of artists that are related to the Stiff Little Spinners. The series' latest outing features six brand new tracks by the likes of Krink, Kalipo, Gimmix, Joney, Torsun Teichgräber & Danja Mathari as well as a remix by the man they call Rampue who reshapes Babette Conrady's "Shame" on this one to a fine result. Once again this 12" is setting high and valuable standards in its overall use of tender, soft-spoken melodies, floating synth structures and huge, ever embracing organic basslines dropping into the three dimensional continuum that a venues dancefloor is where they can be heard and felt to a heartwarming effect due to their massive physical presence for a reason. And this time it's especially the B-Side that serves two super remarkable future classics with Rampue's piano-heavy remix of "Shame" as well as the huge vocal anthem "In My Own Skin" by Torsun Teichgräber & Danja Mathari that gives us the goosebumps due to the sweet, slightly naive and uberly cute vocals and touching piano beauty. Fully recommended - don't miss out on this limited to 300 copies vinyl pressing.


Post a Comment

<< Home