Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Juxtaposition - Juxtaposition [Nakama Records 012]

Released in late September via the Norwegian Nakama Records imprint is "Juxtaposition", the first album by the improviser supergroup of the same name comprised of Agnes Hvizdalek, Magnus Skavhaug Nergaard, Utku Tavil and Natali Abrahamsen Garner. Going into the recording process without any compromise and with different approaches towards the art of Noize as well as Free Improv the music provided by the Juxtapposition quartet is defo heavy and made for the headstrong, incorporating elements of HarshNoize and sheer sonic terror, distorted echoes of Electronica, Field Recordings, electronics, scraping sounds, electric guitars, shredded and warped vocal bits, manipulated and abused instruments as well as loads of seemingly unorganized chaos which is amalgamated through the mixing and mastering process committed by Magnus Skavhaug Nergaard and legendary Noize master Lasse Marhaug himself. Not exactly one for romantic candlelight dinners but great stuff anyway.

Album artwork on Instagram!


Post a Comment

<< Home