Thursday, June 02, 2016

baze.djunkiii Charts 06/2016

01. Various Artists - Artists In Action #1 [Artists In Action 001]
Bass heavy Techno, melodic TechHouse including balearic guitars as well as scampering, super fast paced Techno and epic Rave  - this is what we get from the likes of Crystal Distortion, Seve & Sleeping Water, Suburbass and Mat Weasel on this four track featuring 12" single, but to be honest it's Mat Weasel's massive anthem "Don't Leave 180 G" that makes this vinyl an ultimate must have. Incorporating bits of Hardcore and / or spiralling Tribe Tekno, cheesy Rave melodies and epic R'n'B vocal samples pitched to the max is why this tune is defo sticking out in a way that cannot be defeated by any means. Killer!

02. DJ Haus - Space Jamz Vol.2  [Unknown To The Unknown 047]
DJ Haus is a genious. A master of emulating the beloved past in present times, a wizzard of evoking the same kind of raw, untamed and overwhelming emotions with his recent productions that the vast majority of us felt when being first confronted with tracks like LFO's "LFO", Tricky Disco's "House Fly" or even Moby's "Go". Take elements of Rave, Bleeps'n'Clonks, Tekno and even early Trance as well as a bit of UK Funky, put them in the mix and squeeze the very essence of these genres out of decade old machines in a hidden studio basement - it's likely you'll get a record like this. Pure ecstasy!

03. Kein Zweiter - Teilstück Für Totalen Schwung [90% Wasser Archive Release 001 Promo]
See review for details...

04. Various Artists - An Anthology Of Turkish Experimental Music 1961 - 2014 [Sub Rosa 390 Promo]
See review for details... 

05. Various Artists - This Is Kologo Power: A Bolgatanga Ghana Compilation [Makkum Records Promo]
See review for details... 

06. The Jazzfakers - Hallucinations [Alrealon Musique 064 Promo]
See review for details... 

07. Peter Farrar - Avocado [Splitrec 026 Promo]

See review for details... 

08. Erlend Apneseth Trio - Det Andre Rommet [Hubro Music Promo]
See review for details... 

09. Mozarfucker - Saturaction EP [Controverse Rec 000]
Going back to the year 2005 with this release which kinda re-appeared on the circuit when the French label Controverse Records was revived digitally after a ten years period of silence following their first two vinyl releases. Musically meandering somewhat between Unformatted Breakcore sporting Industrial influences, complex DarkJungle and other hard, yet free floating structures this one is a blast from the past that's well able to cold floor crowds within seconds.

10. Ran Slavin - Bittersweet Melodies [Cronica Electronica 109 Promo]
See review for details...


Post a Comment

<< Home