Wednesday, June 03, 2015

baze.djunkiii Charts 06/2015

01. Drax Ltd. II - Amphetamine *Original Remaster [AFU Limited 031]

What a fucking uber-anthem this one is and still - 21 (!!!) years after it's original release - one of my favorite Techno / Rave tunes of all time, possibly also due to being a part of my personal Rave history as a punter back in the mid 90s. Remastered for 2015, limited to a pressing of 500 copies on blue vinyl and sporting a remix by Umek on the flip which is good, but not anywhere near the original magic happening. Killer!

02. Mark System - Final Approach LP Sampler [Exit Records 055]
A sweet two track teaser for Mark System's forthcoming "Final Approach" longplay piece that's about to please all those loving their Drum'n'Bass deep, stripped down and rolling. "Optix" is floating and atmospheric with deadly, raw analogue sounding subs, kinda reminiscing to classic pieces like Aquasky's "Radium EP" minus the Rave vibewise, whilst "Pursuit" on the flip is on a more minimalistic yet techy tip appealing to all those loving their sci-fi stabs to death.

03. PS Stamps Back - Μουσική Για Διάσχιση Δασών [1000+1 TiLt]
Although already released in 2014 this CDr album with an - for a non-Greek - unpronounciable and even more unreadable title by PS Stamps Back, whose collaborational album "Homefucking Is Killing Prostitution" alongside Anal Fissi has recently been re-released via Minor Label as seen in baze.djunkiii's April charts, is an essential addition to this months favorites. Released via the Greek diy-underground imprint 1000+1 TiLt this eleven track spanning album is an uber-intense showcase of alarming Synth works crossing over into apocalyptic (Neo)Cosmic and Dark / Death Ambient fields. Defo a stunning must have for all those longing for brain stimulating music of any kind.

04. Lydia Lunch - Conspiracy Of Women [Other People]
Lydia Lunch - poet, writer, activist, actress, speaker, musician, whatever. A phenomenon of its own right and a force still standing strong. Her album "Conspiracy Of Women" was recorded live in Berlin on April 12th, 1990 in Berlin and originally released on her very own label Widowspeak Productions in the same year. A pure and intense Spoken Word performance now available again via Nicolas Jaar's Other People imprint with a little re-do of the 2:35 minute piece "American Invasion". Recommended.

05. Various Artists - Cargaa 1 [Warp Records 378]
This one's massive. Five tracks produced by DJ Marfox, DJ Nedwyt Fox, DJ Nigga Fox - that's quite a pack of foxes, innit? -, Blacksea Nao Maya and DJ Ly-Coox are fusing contemporary electronic dance music with African influences like Kuduro to a thrilling effect. If you loved the great shaky swing of DJ Mujava's  legendary "Township Funk" this one's for you, especially for DJ Nedwyt Fox's "Grandes Invejosos" and it's killer lo-fi melodies, the polyrhythmic Bleep jam "Lumi" coming straight from the studios of DJ Nigga Fox and the deep AfroTribal madness created by Blacksea Nao Maya's "Afro". Get!

06. Prince Buju - We Are In The War [Makkum Records 013 / Redwig 013 Promo]
See review for details...

07. Continuum Sorge - Stutenbeschau [Starting To Pestalozzi 002 Promo]
See review for details...

08. Neue Deutsche Mitte - Meinung [Raketenbasis Haberlandstrasse 012 Promo]
See review for details... 

09. Peter Maybaum - Photonenweit [Raketenbasis Haberlandstrasse 011 Promo]
See review for details... 

10. Kat Vinter - Islands [AdP Records Promo]
See review for details...


Post a Comment

<< Home